Home Rally News Irish Notes Calendar Videos &
Pacenote News
Blog Patterson PaceNotes Coralba Links
Patterson Pacenotes
West Cork Rally
RALLY NEWS No.6 - Clonakilty - Sunday @ 10:15:04

RALLY NEWS NO.6 Sunday morning

1st (145) Colm Murphy/Don Montgomery (Impreza N)
2nd (4) Robert Barrable/Damien Connolly (Skoda S2000)
3rd (3) Kevin Kelleher/Gerard Seaman (Lancer N)
4th (2) Daragh O'Riordan/Tony McDaid (Impreza WRC)
5th (152) Danny Barry/Brian Duggan (Lancer N)
6th (8) Damien McCarthy/Eamonn Hayes (Civic)
7th (7) Trevor Mulligan/Sean Hayde (Escort)
8th (11) Leonard Downey/Mark Murphy (Escort)
9th (30) Jason & Ruth McSweeney (Civic)
10th (15) Fergus O'Meara/Liam Brennan (Escort)
11th (12) Tomas Davies/Eurig Davies (Escort)
12th (6) Peter Lloyd/Martin Brady (Impreza WRC)

The above is an updated leaderboard following some adjustments overnight. There were some interrupted stages yesterday due to accidents in the heavy rain. Fortunately there does not appear to have been any serious injuries in any of the accidents. Some class leaders include Damien McCarthy/Eamonn Hayes who leads Class 11 in their Civic from Jason & Ruth McSweeney in a similar Civic. Trevor Mulligan leads cl.14 in his Escort from Fergus O’Meara (Escort): Leonard Downey leads cl.13 from Tomas Davies, both in Escorts.

In the Citroen Racing Trophy category Kieran Daly leads from Scott McElhinney with Joe Shrimpton 3rd and Joe McGonigle 4th. Just 16s separate the top 4 Citroens. Mark Sheahan was one of the front runners in the Citroens but is now several minutes down following punctures. The Citroens are dominating cl.6.

Gwyn Thomas leads cl.15 in his 4wd Puma. John Buttimer leads cl.8 in his Subaru. Jim Ahern (Civic) leads Cl.2. Niall Walsh leads cl.1 in his Civic. Pat & Sinead Canny hold the advantage in cl.3 with their Fiesta. Cl.9 is led by Martin Lordan in his Escort. Gerry O’Mahony (Escort) leads cl.10. Colin Byrne in his Puma leads cl.5.

In the Historic section Mark Falvey (Escort) leads from Wyn Hughes (Escort) with Owen Murphy 3rd (Avenger). Expected front runner Todd Falvey put his Porsche off the road and into a river on the historics first stage. Fortunately Todd and his co driver Fion Foley were uninjured and the Porsche suffered only minor damage.
At yesterday’s McGrady Insurance Bishopscourt Rally, Round 2 of the NI C/ship, Kenny McKinstry won from Connor McCloskey with George Robinson 3rd, all in Subarus.
More news later: BRIAN & LIZ PATTERSON www.rallynews.net

2020 Patterson Agencies

Web Counter

Follow us on Twitter

Tweet this page.

The independent on event rally news service.
All rights reserved. Unauthorised duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
designed by Patterson Agency Ltd