Home Rally News Irish Notes Calendar Videos &
Pacenote News
Blog Patterson PaceNotes Coralba Links
Patterson Pacenotes
Donegal Harvest Stages
RALLY NEWS No.5 - Donegal Town - Saturday @ 17:42:00

RALLY NEWS NO.5 Finish/Donegal Town/Saturday
1st (1) Garry Jennings/Neil Doherty (Impreza WRC 1.18.06
2nd (7) Declan & Brian Boyle (Impreza WRC) 1.18.17
3rd (2) Brian O'Mahony/John Higgins (Impreza WRC) 1.20.06
4th (4) Niall Maguire/Enda Sherry (Impreza WRC) 1.20.11
5th (3) Thomas Fitzmaurice/Fionn Foley (Impreza WRC) 1.20.45
6th (9) Kevin Kelleher/John McCafferty (Impreza WRC) 1.21.32
7th (18) Declan Gallagher/Eamonn Doherty (Starlet) 1.22.42
8th (20) Martin Doherty/Damien McAuley (Lancer N) 1.23.25
9th (14) Camillus Bradley/Crawford Henderson (Escort) 1.23.50
10th (37) Dessie Keenan/James McCarville 9Escort) 1.23.55
11th Columba Heena 12th Frank Kelly 13th Jonathan Pringle 14th Martin McGee 15th Damien McCarthy

Garry Jennings and his co-driver Neil Doherty led this Harvest Rally from stage 2 through to the finish and put on a brilliant display in the McKinstry Motorsport Impreza to make it a hat-trick of Harvest victories for Garry. Declan Boyle was fastest on the last 2 stages but it wasn’t enough to make up the deficit on Jennings, which meant that Declan & Brian Boyle are 2nd o/a. Brian O'Mahony/John Higgins, like Jennings in a McKinstry Subaru, were not only 3rd but also win the 2012 Dunlop National C/ship. Niall Maguire and Thomas Fitzmaurice were in the position starting the rally that they could have taken the Dunlop title but OMahony was favourite and made no mistakes throughout the day. The damp cold conditions made the going tough for everyone this morning and OMahony had a few moments but he survived.

A major retirement on the final loop of stages was Donagh Kelly/Kevin Flanagan. They were fighting for 2nd place with Declan Boyle when their Impreza developed a vibration in the front left wheel and to prevent any further damage they decided to pull in. Declan Gallagher/Ronan Murrin put up a stunning performance today to take 7th o/a and best 2 wheel drive and winners of class 13 in their Starlet. Second in the 2 wd category was Camillus Bradley/Crawford in their Escort, and they were just ahead of Dessie Keenan/James McCarville. Camillus Bradley wins class 14 and Dessie Keenan cl.11.

Frank Kelly/Liam Brennan were 12th o/a in their Escort and they will win the rally.ie award for top two wheel drive. Jonathan Pringle could have deprived him of that title but he finished one place behind Frank today. Martin Doherty/Damien McAuley had a great run to win Group N. Arthur Kierans survived a few problems today, and co-driven by his son, Mac Kierans, has won class 12 that should be enough for them to retain their Border Champions title.

Finally for now our thanks to everyone who supported and helped with our RallyNews service. Very well done to CoC Eamonn McCafferty and all his enthusiastic hard working team for organising such an excellent event. Thanks also to Dougie Hughes for distributing the RallyNews and to Joan Gallagher for all her help. Thanks as well to Angus Sealy.
BRIAN & LIZ PATTERSON www.rasllynews.net

2020 Patterson Agencies

Web Counter

Follow us on Twitter

Tweet this page.

The independent on event rally news service.
All rights reserved. Unauthorised duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
designed by Patterson Agency Ltd