Home Rally News Irish Notes Calendar Videos &
Pacenote News
Blog Patterson PaceNotes Coralba Links
CRT IRL 2010
Patterson Pacenotes
Rally of the Lakes
RALLY NEWS No.7 - Castletownbere - Sunday @ 09:50:32
RALLY NEWS NO.7 Castletownbere/Sunday 09.50

1st (1) Daragh O'Riordan/Tony McDaid (Impreza WRC)
2nd (5) Eugene Donnelly/Paddy Toner (Corolla WRC)
3rd (4) Darren Gass/Enda Sherry (Impreza WRC)
4th (6) Garry Jennings/Barry McNulty (Lancer N)
5th (9) Sam Moffett/James O'Reilly (Lancer N)
6th (12) JJ Fleming/Robbie Ward (Focus WRC)
1st (23) Barry Meade/Liam Moynihan (Escort)
2nd (10) Roy White/Liam Brennan (MG S2000)
3rd (18) Fergus O'Meara/Diarmuid Lynch (Escort)
4th (24) Ed Murphy/John McCarthy (Escort)
5th (33) Denis Moynihan/Eamonn Hayes (Escort)
6th (20) Charlie Hickey/Johnny Hickey (Escort)

On this morning’s opening stage, which was the third visit to Molls Gap, Daragh O’Riordan was fastest with a time of 8.26 to increase his leading margin over Eugene Donnelly to 43s. Although conditions were dry and bright O’Riordan was 6s slower than his fastest time over the Gap yesterday. This was probably down to the low ambient temperatures.

In the National Rally Roy White was 2s faster than National leader Barry Meade that reduces the gap between these two to just over 11s. Fergus O’Meara in 3rd in his Dairymaster Escort was 10s slower than White but 6s faster than 4th placed Ed Murphy that keeps O’Meara firmly in 3rd place for the moment. Of course with so many tough stages today anything could happen. In the Citroen Racing Trophy Kieran Daly seems to have the bit between his teeth now and was 3s faster than his closest pursuer David Carney with 3rd placed Kevin O’Connor 1s down.

Overnight class leaders in the International included Kieran Marshall who is now 46s ahead of Ian Hynes in a similar Civic. In the National rally Ken O’Neill in his Puma led class 11 from young Rob Duggan (Civic). John Hickey is 2nd in cl.15 behind Roy White. Kevin Donnelly led cl.9. Victor Beamish cl.10. Donie McCarthy cl.12. Jason Ollerenshaw cl.16. In the Historic Rally Wesley Patterson continues to dominate from Todd Falvey with Phillip Wylie 3rd, James O’Mahony 4th, Alan Courtney 5th and Jeremiah O’Flynn 6th.

On yesterday’s Sperrins Rally Camillus Bradley won from Drew Stewart in a similar Escort by 26s. Derek McGarrity was 3rd.

Finally for now our thanks to Roy White for taking some time last night to sort our computer!

More news later: BRIAN & LIZ PATTERSON www.rallynews.net Follow RallyNews on Twitter @ pacenotes

2020 Patterson Agencies

Web Counter

Follow us on Twitter

Tweet this page.

The independent on event rally news service.
All rights reserved. Unauthorised duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
designed by Patterson Agency Ltd